Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Every time I come across a great tasting recipe, I want to shout “Bingo!” When my fellow food samplers confirm the score, it’s like “Double Bingo!” Then I get emails, or I bump into people who’ve made the recipe and loved it and–what?– “Triple Bingo?” And you wonder why I always walk around smiling.

Thanks to Kate McClurg for sharing her fabulous curry chicken sandwich recipe. Kate has become one of my many recipe whisperers. Bingo!

Curry Tuna Wrap Ingredients

Curried Tuna Wrap

  • 4 whole grain wraps
  • 2 cans tuna. drained
  • 1 t curry powder
  • 1 T mayonnaise
  • 2 T Greek yogurt, 2%
  • sea salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/2 c green apple, finely diced
  • 1/2 c celery, finely diced
  • 1/3 c red onion, minced
  • 2-3 T cilantro, chopped
  • 1/4 c raisins
  • 2 T mango chutney, extra for dipping

Curry Tuna Wrap Ingredients

Blend the tuna by hand or in a processor. In a medium-sized bowl, combine the tuna with the mayonnaise, yogurt, curry, salt and pepper. Either line each ingredient up on the wrap or mix them into the tuna before dividing into 4 portions. Use parchment paper to hold the wraps together. Then, you can slice right through the wrap before serving or refrigerating it in a plastic bag. Serves 4.

Curried Tuna Wrap Print Ready Recipe

Curry Tuna Wrap

Final notes:

Curry Tuna Wrap Ingredients

